Key Dates 2021-2022

GDHS Quadmester Calendar - with times


Wednesday, September 1, 2021

  • PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Thursday, September 2, 2021

  • PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, September 6, 2021

  • Labour Day

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

  • First day of instruction (Elem/Sec)

Friday, October 8, 2021

  • PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, October 11, 2021

  • Thanksgiving Day​

Thursday, October 14, 2021

  • 5th Week Reports Distributed

Friday, November 12, 2021

  • Term 1 Ends

Friday, November 26, 2021

  • PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Friday, December 17, 2021 *

  • Last day of school before Winter Break

Monday, December 20 – Friday, December 31, 2021 (inclusive)

  • Winter Break

Monday, January 3, 2022

  • School resumes (Elem/Sec)

January 27 – February 2, 2022

  • Exams (Secondary only)

Friday, January 28, 2022

  • PA Day (Elementary only)

​​Thursday, February 3, 2022

  • Semester 1 Ends (Secondary only)

Friday, February 4, 2022

  • PA Day (Secondary only)

Monday, February 7, 2022

  • First day of instruction (Semester 2 - Secondary only)

Monday, February 21, 2022

  • Family Day

March 14 – 18, 2022

  • Spring Break

Friday, April 15, 2022

  • Good Friday

Monday, April 18, 2022

  • Easter Monday

Monday, April 25, 2022

  • PA Day (Elementary & Secondary)

Monday, May 23, 2022

  • Victoria Day

Monday, June 6, 2022

  • PA Day (Elementary only)

June 21 – 27, 2022

  • Exams (Secondary only)

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

  • Last day of instruction secondary

Wednesday, June 29, 2022 *

  • Last day of instruction for elementary

  • PA Day (Secondary only)