Key Dates 2020-2021

Quadmester Schedule for Q2

GDHS Quadmester 1 - with times

Key School Dates for 2020-2021

Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - PA Day

Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - PA Day

Thursday, September 3, 2020 - PA Day

Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labour Day

Monday September 14, 2020​ - First Day of Instruction for In-person School​

Wednesday September 16, 2020​ - First Day of Instruction for Virtual School ​​

Monday, October 12, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - Midterm Reports for Quadmester One Distributed

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - Full Disclosure (last day for students to drop a quadmester one course without it appearing on their transcript)

Thursday, November 12, 2020 - Virtual Day - all instruction online for the day

Friday, November 13, 2020 - Last Day of Quadmester One (Virtual Day - all instruction online for the day)

Monday, November 16, 2020 - First Day of Quadmester Two

Friday, November 20, 2020 - Quadmester One Report Cards Distributed

Friday, November 27, 2020 - PA Day

Friday, December 18, 2020 - Last day of school before Winter Break

Monday, December 21, 2020 - Friday, January 1, 2021 (inclusive) - Winter Break

Monday, January 4, 2021 - School resumes

Thursday, February 4, 2021 - Last Day of Quadmester Two

Friday, February 5, 2021 - PA Day

Monday, February 8, 2021 - First Day of Quadmester Three

Monday, February 15, 2021 - Family Day

March 15 – 19, 2021 - Spring Break

Friday, April 2, 2021 - Good Friday

Monday, April 5, 2021 - Easter Monday

Thursday, April 22, 2021 - Last Day of Quadmester Three

Friday, April 23, 2021 - PA Day

Monday, May 24, 2021 - Victoria Day

Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - First Day of Quadmester Four

Monday, June 28, 2021 - Last Day of Quadmester Four

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - PA Day